G.I. Ingenuity

I thought this picture was neat enough to post on the blog! Here we have a group of G.I.’s Probably in France during the summer of 44. They are more than likely with a support unit due to them still having the rank patches attached to their jackets and the fact that they are carrying .45’s. What really caught my eye was the guy on the far right. He is wearing an improvised German cartridge pouch (he cut the standard 3 pocket cartridge pouch down to one pouch).

One response to “G.I. Ingenuity

Leave a Reply

